Gov. Beshear Announces Kentucky COVID-19 Red Zone Counties

(Frankfort, KY) - Governor Andy Beshear says 68 Kentucky counties now fall into the red zone for COVID-19 risk. 

Counties in the red zone represent the highest areas of COVID-19 spread in the commonwealth. 

Employers in those counties are encouraged to let their employees work from home. Non-critical government offices are being told to operate virtually. 

Recommendations encourage residents to reduce in-person shopping, take advantage of take out, patronize businesses that enforce COVID-19 safety guidelines, and to put off any not-essential activities, events, and gatherings.

Photo Credit: Gov. Beshear Facebook Live

Copyright © 2020 TTWN Media Networks Inc. 

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content